top of page

Devyn Collado-Nicol

Environment and Enterprise, AB

Advisor: Kurt Teichert, Cary Krosinsky, Henry Curt Spalding

Capstone:  The Future of Sustainable Investing Conference

Capstone Advisor:  Cary Krosinsky


Environment and Enterprise studies the nexus of climate change and capitalism as a broader system. It involves the study of economics, climate science, history, sociology, and anthropology.


FSIcon aims to be the largest, most impactful, and most well-known conference on sustainable investing in the United States. This one-day event brings thought leaders, practitioners, policymakers, students, and others, into a collaborative, intrinsically interdisciplinary environment to debate and discuss the role of investing in shaping the future of our planet and society, and therefore enhancing the longevity of the finance industry.


Acknowledgments:  I would like to thank my friends and family for supporting me in finding my passion and creating a path for it in my education. I also would like to thank all the professors, faculty, and staff that helped me along the way. Last but not least, if it weren't for my incredible advisors I would not be where I am today.


---

"It has been such a pleasure to work with you during your time at Brown, very sorry you had to graduate virtually. I look forward to staying in touch and collaborating in future I am sure, all the very best!" --Cary Krosinsky


"Hey Devyn, Stay on the independent silo-busting path you took at Brown! Congratulations on all that you accomplished. And please stay in touch. I want to hear about how resilience thinking is shaping your goals and advocacy through your career and life." --Curt Spalding



bottom of page