top of page

Ann Garth '20 (CRC Staffer - ICs)



In the coming weeks, we'll be highlighting some of our staffers' experiences as they transition to and navigate online learning. Read about Ann, one of the IC co-coordinators below: 

---


How are you adjusting to the transition to online classes?

I am adjusting to online classes. I set up a study space at a desk away from my room, and I'm trying to do all my homework and Zoom into class there, because it helps me keep work and relaxation separate.


What has been grounding you? Calming music really helps ground me when I'm feeling anxious. Exercise is good too. And I'm checking in with friends more since I can't see them in person.


Can you describe a moment this past semester (on campus or post-quarantine) where you felt you were in community with other folks around you? A few days ago my (now-former) suite-mates and I had a video call to do homework together. We didn't talk much, but just being with them helped me feel like I was still in community even though we are physically far apart right now.


Any TV/music/book/podcast/etc. suggestions? Gourmet Makes (a YouTube show where a pastry chef recreates gourmet versions of junk food) is wonderful and I've watched a lot of it recently!


bottom of page