top of page

Lauren Toneatto '21 (CRC Staffer - DUGs/TiA)


In the coming weeks, we'll be highlighting some of our staffers' experiences as they transition to and navigate online learning. Read about Lauren, one of the DUG/TiA Co-coordinators below: 

---

How are you adjusting to the transition to online classes? My first week of online classes was overwhelming, to say the least. However, now that classes have settled in my transition has been much smoother. Overall, I'm hanging in there but am crossing my fingers we are back on campus soon!  Can you describe a moment this past semester (on campus or post-quarantine) when you felt you were in community with other folks around you? This is my first semester as a CRC staffer. Entering into the position I did not anticipate the sense of community that I would gain. Some of my favorite moments on campus this Spring included entering the office to make tea, chatting with my fellow CRC staffers, and knowing that there is a space on campus where I can stop by anytime and feel genuinely welcomed.  Any TV/music/book/podcast/etc. suggestions?

I'm currently taking "ENGL0200M: OTP: The Courtship Plot from Jane Austen to Jane the Virgin," which has put me into a romance and rom-com mood! I recently watched the movie "Brooklyn," which instantly became my new favorite, as well as rewatched "Lady Bird," perhaps my favorite movie of all time. Both films star Saoirse Ronan and are definitely worth the watch if you have an hour or two to spare. 

bottom of page