top of page

Robert Webber - Curriculum and Cultural Identity Development in Post-Dictatorship Chile (Spring 2011

Updated: Jun 27, 2020



During a Global Independent Study Project, I questioned how culture shapes the way teachers interact with students. I spent time in classrooms in the US and Chile, chatted with teachers, and tackled important papers in intercultural psychology. I wrote a paper, which I am still fond of today. 

At the time, the Global Independent Study Project was my most mature work, and it catalyzed me to do better research and write better papers for the remainder of my Brown career. The Global Independent Study Project made me excited about exploring foreign cultures, and it added fire to my decision to become a Fulbright English teacher in the year following college."

bottom of page